UWO Hall of Fame to induct 7 former student-athletes

UW Oshkosh will be inducting seven former student-athletes into the University’s Hall of Fame on Sunday, Oct. 14 at the Alumni Center and Welcome Center on the south end of the UWO campus. This will be the 45th annual Hall of Fame ceremony.

The former student-athletes competed and excelled in several different sports during their time at UWO.

The 2018 Hall of Fame class includes baseball players Andy Pascarella and Jack Taschner, swimmer Cheri (Tiegs) Meyer, cross-country and track and field athletes Kevin Merline and Elizabeth (Woodworth) Kujawa, track and field athlete Kevin Deering and soccer player Roberto Gutierrez.

The 45th Hall of Fame ceremony will include a social gathering at 9:15 a.m., followed by breakfast at 10 a.m., which will prelude the ceremony that begins at 10:30 a.m.

Admission will be $15, and tickets can be purchased by contacting UWO Sports Information Director Kennan Timm at (920) 424-0365 or via email by Friday, Oct. 5.

In accordance to the ceremony at the UWO AWCC, the 2018 Hall of Fame inductees will be introduced at J. J. Keller at Titan Stadium during halftime of the UWO versus UW-Platteville football game schedule for a 2 p.m. kickoff time.